Mwase names Cosafa provisional squad – – Football, Netball, Basketball, Hockey,Tennis and sports in Malawi

Mwase names Cosafa provisional squad

Mwase names Cosafa provisional squad
Share Button

Malawi national football team interim coach, Meke Mwase has named a provisional 34-member squad for the Cosafa Cup.

The squad camped on Sunday 19th May 2019 at the Mpira Village in the commercial capital Blantyre.

The final 20 man squad is expected to leave the country on Thursday for the two week tournament in Durban, South Africa.

Flames are in group B alongside Mozambique, Namibia and Seychelles.

The following is the full squad:

1. Brighton Munthali – Silver Strikers
2. Charles Thomu- Silver Strikers
3. Rabson Chiyenda – Nyasa Big Bullets
4. Ernest Kakhobwe- Nyasa Big Bullets

1. John Charles Petro – Nyasa Big Bullets
2. Stanley Sanudi- Be Forward Wanderers
3. Trever Kalema – Silver Strikers
4. Peter Cholopi- Be Forward Wanderers
5. Dennis Chembezi – Be Forward Wanderers
6. Precious Sambani – Nyasa Big Bullets
7. Mark Fodya- Silver Strikers
8. Haji Wali – Silver Strikers
9. Gomezaani Chirwa – Nyasa Big Bullets
10. John Lanjesi – Nyasa Big Bullets

1. Mike Mkwate – Nyasa Big Bullets
2. Chimwemwe Idana – Nyasa Big Bullets
3. Chikoti Chirwa – Kamuzu Barracks
4. Gregory Nachipo – Blue Eagles
5. Dancun Nyoni – Silver Strikers
6. Isaac Kaliyati – Be Forward Wanderers
7. Peter Banda- Nyasa Big Bullets
8. John Banda- UD Songo (Mozambique)
9. Micium Mhone – Blue Eagles
10. Schummacar Kuwali – Blue Eagles
11. Gerald Phiri Jnr- Ajax Cape Town (South Africa)

1. Hassan Kajoke- Nyasa Big Bullets
2. Patrick Phiri – Nyasa Big Bullets
3. Stain Davie – T N Stars
4. Chikayiko Batson- Tigers
5. Richard Mbulu- CD Costa do Sol (Mozambique)
6. Foster Saidi- Blue Eagles
7. Raphael Phiri – CIVO
8. Chawanangwa Kaonga – CD Costa do Sol (Mozambique)
9. Gabadinho Mhango – Bidvest Wits ( South Africa)

Share Button