BULLETS WIN DOUBLE IN 12 YEARS – Zampirampira.com – Football, Netball, Basketball, Hockey,Tennis and sports in Malawi


Share Button

The People’s team Big Bullets FC has become the first TNM Super League team to win double in 12 years.

Bullets was crowned TNM Super League Champions on Saturday at Kamuzu in the commercial capital Blantyre after beating Moyale Barracks 1-0.

They were the last team to achieve that feat in 2002 when they won a treable of the League, Carlsberg Cup and the Embassy Trophy. Four people in the team were around in 2002 and this year as well.

Fischer Kondowe is the only player to have been part of the two records as a player while Swadick Sanudi was a player in 2002 and a goalkeeper trainer this year.

Mabvuto Lungu was a player in 2002 and an assistant coach this campaign.

Current Bullets chairman Kondi Msungama was then the vice treasurer in 2002.

Speaking after the game, Msungama said the development will go down in Bullets history.

Bullets are at the top with 59 points while Moyale are still second with 53 points.

Share Button


1 Comment

Leave a Comment