SPORTS ANALYST TRASHES SMS PLAYER VOTE – – Football, Netball, Basketball, Hockey,Tennis and sports in Malawi


Share Button

The decision by Super League of Malawi (SULOM) to give fans a chance to choose for themselves nominees for this year’s TNM Super League Champions to be presented this coming Friday at College of Medicine Sport complex in Blantyre have attracted mixed reaction.

Some of the people that FaceofMalawi approached feel that the move only favours those teams that have large following such as Bullets FC and Mighty Be Forward Wanderers.

Speaking during TNM Soccer on Zodiak Broadcasting Station (ZBS) on Monday evening, one of the soccer analyst in the country Lenard Shaya trashed the idea, saying this not fair to other teams.

Shala also questioned the process used in coming up with players to compete in various categories, saying players who deserve the awards are not in the list.

He sighted players like Bullets Defender Pilirani Zonda and Frank Banda of Silver Strikers.

Meanwhile FOM’s effort to talk to one of the officials from Sulom proved futile as no one was available for the comments.

Below is the list of categories

Best Goal Keeper: Vincent Gona, McDonald Harawa, Blessings Kameza and Richard Chipuwa

Best Defender: Francis Mulimbika, Yamikani Fodya, Sankhani Mkandawire and Emmanuel Zoya

Best Midfielder: Fischer Kondowe, Henry Kabichi, Phillip Masiye, Mike Kaziputa and Dalitso Sailesi

Best Technical panel:Big Bullets, Moyale Barracks FC, Silver Strikers and Azam Tigers

Player of the Season:Fischer Kondowe, Gastin Simkonda and McDonald Harawa.

Share Button

Leave a Comment